Sunday, March 11, 2018


In only the seventh event at the premier series level, rookie Tye Chandler (Celina, Texas) won Round 1 of the 25th PBR: Unleash The Beast, Duluth Invitational in front of a packed house on Saturday night at Infinite Energy Arena in Duluth, Georgia.
The Texas native rode Gangster Boy (Rickey West Bucking Bulls) for the required 8 seconds to win his first-ever round at the top level in the PBR (Professional Bull Riders).
With the round win, Chandler netted 100 world points and $3,580. He was sitting at 35th in the PBR world standings, in danger of being cut from the tour and dropping down to the Real Time Pain Relief Velocity Tour (RVT). But thanks to the win he is now ranked 28th in the world.
Eduardo Aparecido (Gouvelandia, Brazil) reached 8 seconds aboard Pill Pusher (D&H Cattle Co./Bob & Jeri Adams) for 86.50 points to finish second in the round. Aparecido netted 60 world points along with a paycheck of $2,750. With his finish, he is now in the Top-10 sitting 9th.
Reigning PBR World Champion Jess Lockwood (Volborg, Montana) finished in third place after recording an 86.25-point ride. Lockwood rode Cyclone (Blake Sharp/Sharp Farm&Cattle/Rio Rojo Cattle Co., LLC). He picked up 50 points toward the world standings along with $2,000. Lockwood is currently 14th in the world.
Marco Eguchi (Sao Paulo, Brazil) finished in fourth place after an 86-point ride on Blue Stone (D&H Cattle Co.). He netted 30 world points along with $1,400. Eguchi is ranked 21st.
Fifth place went to Cody Teel (Kountze, Texas) who rode Shattered Dreams (Kevin Foreman Bucking Bulls) for 85.75 points. He earned 30 points towards the world points along with $850. With his finish in the round, Teel is now 13th in the world standings.
The best bull riders in the world will return to Infinite Energy Arena one more time for the conclusion of the Duluth Invitational on Sunday afternoon. Each rider will face one more bull in Round 2 before the Top 15 move on to the Championship Round where the winner be crowned.
In other PBR action on Saturday evening, Michael Lane (Tazewell, Virginia) won the Real Time Pain Relief Velocity Tour (RVT) Dayton Rumble event inside of Wright State University’s Nutter Center in Dayton, Ohio.
Lane was the only cowboy to earn two scores on the night. He rode Last One Standing (Cornwell Bucking Bulls) for 84.5 points in the first round and Drain The Swamp (Dakota Rodeo/Chad Berger/Clay Struve/Heald Pro Bulls) for 84 points in the championship round. The victory gave Lane 120 points toward the world standings, and a spot at the Tacoma Invitational presented by Cooper Tires in Tacoma, Washington on April 14-15.
Real Time Pain Relief Velocity Tour Dayton Rumble Event Results
Name, Round 1-Round 2 -Aggr. Score-Total Points-Money Earned

1. Michael Lane, 84.5-84-168.5-$7,150
2. Troy Wilkinson, 0-87-87-$5,150
3. Carlos Garcia, 85-0-85-$3,300
4. Daniel Tinsman, 84-0-84-$1,570
5. Paul Knight-84-0-84-$1,570
Professional Bull Riders
Duluth Invitational
Event Leaders (Round 1-Round 2-Round 3-Event Aggregate-Event Points)
1. Tye Chandler, 87-0-0-87.00-100 Points.
2. Eduardo Aparecido, 86.5-0-0-86.50-60 Points.
3. Jess Lockwood, 86.25-0-0-86.25-50 Points.\
4. Marco Antonio Eguchi, 86-0-0-86.00-40 Points.
5. Cody Teel, 85.75-0-0-85.75-30 Points.
6. Emilio Resende, 85.5-0-0-85.50-15 Points.
7. Nathan Burtenshaw, 85.25-0-0-85.25-5 Points.
8. Claudio Montanha Jr., 84.75-0-0-84.75
(tie). Cody Nance, 84.75-0-0-84.75
10. Ramon de Lima, 83.25-0-0-83.25
11. Fernando Henrique Novais, 81.5-0-0-81.50
12. Ryan Dirteater, 69-0-0-69.00
13. Cody Campbell, 68.75-0-0-68.75
Luciano De Castro, 0-0-0-0.00
Dener Barbosa, 0-0-0-0.00
Cooper Davis, 0-0-0-0.00
Guilherme Marchi, 0-0-0-0.00
Valdiron de Oliveira, 0-0-0-0.00
Tanner Byrne, 0-0-0-0.00
Jose Vitor Leme, 0-0-0-0.00
Kaique Pacheco, 0-0-0-0.00
Fabiano Vieira, 0-0-0-0.00
Joao Ricardo Vieira, 0-0-0-0.00
J.B. Mauney, 0-0-0-0.00
Dakota Buttar, 0-0-0-0.00
Brennon Eldred, 0-0-0-0.00
Alex Marcilio, 0-0-0-0.00
Chase Robbins, 0-0-0-0.00
Brady Oleson, 0-0-0-0.00
Wallace Vieira de Oliveira, 0-0-0-0.00
Juan Carlos Contreras, 0-0-0-0.00
Ueberson Duarte, 0-0-0-0.00
Silvano Alves, 0-0-0-0.00
Bryan Titman, 0-0-0-0.00
Sean Willingham, 0-0-0-0.00
Stormy Wing, 0-0-0-0.00
Mason Lowe, 0-0-0-0.00

No comments: