Saturday, February 10, 2018


 Marco Eguchi (Poa, Brazil) picked up his first PBR (Professional Bull Riders) round win of the 25th PBR: Unleash The Beast (UTB) during the opening night of the Caterpillar Classic at Sprint Center in Kansas City.
Eguchi rode Reign Lashes Testified (T-Raybulls/Paradigm Bull Co/Rockin T Ranch) for 89.75 points on Saturday night. For the Round 1 victory, he earned 100 world points and $3,580. Reign Lashes Testified has an unusual connection to the PBR as the bovine athlete bears the name of 2016 PBR World Champion Cooper Davis’ wife, Kaitlyn’s, lash company. This is the first event the bull has bucked under his new name.
A pair of fellow Brazilians, Dener Barbosa (Paulo de Faria, Brazil) and Fabiano Vieira (Perola, Brazil), finished in second and third place, respectively, during the first round. Barbosa covered Night Sweats (Plummer/Hart Cattle Co.) and earned $2,750 and 60 points towards the PBR world standings. Vieira conquered Barn Cat (Halpain/Long) to earn 50 world points and $2,000.
Newcomer Chase Robbins (Marsing, Idaho) debuted on the premier series with his first UTB qualified ride. Robbins made the whistle aboard Ol’ Boy(Center Point Ranch) to finish in fourth place and earn $1,300 along with 40 world points, moving him from No. 28th in the world to No. 18.
A trio of Brazilians, Joao Ricardo Vieira (Itatinga, Brazil), Guilherme Marchi (Tres Lagoas, Brazil) and Claudio Montanha Jr. (Ribeirão dos Indios, Brazil) rounded out the final scoring for the night. Vieira took fifth place after covering Big City (Plummer/Hart Cattle Co.) for 86.50 points. He earned 30 points towards the world standings and $850. Marchi finished in sixth with an 86.25-point ride on The Punisher (Bill Henson/Gene Owen/Floyd Bucking Bulls), earning 15 world points and $600. Montanha reached 8 seconds aboard Golden (Dakota Rodeo/Chad Berger) to add 5 world points to his standings along with a paycheck of $450. 
Round 1 was an ABBI (American Bucking Bull, Inc.) Classic event, a competition for 3 and 4-year-old bucking bulls. D&H Cattle Co.’s Fearless won the Classic with 90.80 points, taking home more than $10,000. Sky Harbor (T-Ray Bulls/Paradigm Bull Co.) placed second with 89.40 points for $6,390. Detective Crockett (GT Bucking Bulls) and Mind Freak (D&H Cattle/Buck Cattle) both scored 88.40 to split third with just under $4,000 apiece in winnings.
Mr. Majestic (Cord McCoy/Wold), Night Sweats and Reign Lashes Testified all tied for fifth with a score of 87.60, taking home $2,485 each.
This was Fearless’ debut with the ABBI while Sky Harbor has bucked his opponents off in less than two seconds in his last three outs.
More than $35,000 was paid out to the stock contractors on Saturday night.

The Top 35 bull riders in the world will return to Sprint Center tomorrow for Championship Sunday. Each rider will face one more bull in Round 2 before the Top 15 move on to the championship round where a winner will be crowned. Televised
Championship Sunday will begin at 1:45 p.m. CT, and all the action will be televised on CBS Sports Network with coverage of Round 2 and the Championship Round airing at 8:00 p.m. ET.
Fans will also be able to watch the action in its entirety at Action from Round 1 will be viewable starting at 8:00 a.m. ET on Sunday, February 10. Round 2 and the Championship Round can be seen starting at 8:00 a.m. ET on Monday, February 11.

25th PBR: Unleash The Beast
Caterpillar Classic
Sprint Center, Kansas City, Missouri
Event Leaders (Round 1-Round 2-Round 3-Event Aggregate-Event Points)
1. Marco Antonio Eguchi, 89.75-0-0-89.75-100 Points.
2. Dener Barbosa, 89.25-0-0-89.25-60 Points.
3. Fabiano Vieira, 87.25-0-0-87.25-50 Points.
4. Chase Robbins, 87-0-0-87.00-40 Points.
5. Joao Ricardo Vieira, 86.5-0-0-86.50-30 Points.
6. Guilherme Marchi, 86.25-0-0-86.25-15 Points.
7. Claudio Montanha Jr., 85-0-0-85.00-5 Points.
8. Emilio Resende, 83.5-0-0-83.50
9. Cody Teel, 82.25-0-0-82.25
10. Keyshawn Whitehorse, 81.75-0-0-81.75
11. Mason Lowe, 81.5-0-0-81.50
12. J.B. Mauney, 73-0-0-73.00
Stetson Lawrence, 0-0-0-0.00
Cody Nance, 0-0-0-0.00
Valdiron de Oliveira, 0-0-0-0.00
Kaique Pacheco, 0-0-0-0.00
Eduardo Aparecido, 0-0-0-0.00
Dakota Buttar, 0-0-0-0.00
Jose Vitor Leme, 0-0-0-0.00
Luciano De Castro, 0-0-0-0.00
Brennon Eldred, 0-0-0-0.00
Brady Oleson, 0-0-0-0.00
Tye Chandler, 0-0-0-0.00
Derek Kolbaba, 0-0-0-0.00
Cody Campbell, 0-0-0-0.00
Ramon de Lima, 0-0-0-0.00
Lindomar Lino, 0-0-0-0.00
Rubens Barbosa, 0-0-0-0.00
Paulo Ferreira Lima, 0-0-0-0.00
Silvano Alves, 0-0-0-0.00
Edgar Durazo, 0-0-0-0.00
Wallace Vieira de Oliveira, 0-0-0-0.00
Colten Jesse, 0-0-0-0.00
Juan Carlos Contreras, 0-0-0-0.00
Ricky Aguiar, 0-0-0-0.00
Stormy Wing, 0-0-0-0.00

No comments: