Friday, January 5, 2018


Kaique Pacheco (Itatiba, Brazil) was the victor in the first PBR (Professional Bull Riders) 15/15 Bucking Battle of the season, winning the special round at the season-launching the 25th Unleash The Beast Monster Energy Buck Off at the Garden
The 2015 Rookie of the Year covered Moto Moto (Jane Clark/Gene Owen) for 87.75 points to win the title. Now a perfect 3-for-3 against the bovine athlete, Pacheco collected $7,000 and 150 world points.
J.B. Mauney (Statesville, North Carolina), who made sports history earlier in the evening when he covered his first round draw to become the third rider in PBR history to record 500 qualified rides on the elite tour, tied for second alongside 2012 PRCA Champion Cody Teel (Kountze, Texas).
Both riders recorded matching 87.5-point scores, Mauney on Breaking Bad (Broken Arrow Bucking Bulls) and Teel aboard Hedoo (Jane Clark/Gene Owen), to earn $4,500 and 82.5 world points.
2017 Rookie of the Year and World Finals Event Winner Jose Vitor Leme (Ribas do Rio Pardo, Brazil) rode Mystikal (Jane Clark/Gene Owen) for 87 points to finish fourth in the first 15/15 Bucking Battle of his career.
Despite bucking off in Round 1 of his elite tour debut by Nailed (Broken Arrow Bucking Bulls), the Brazilian young-gun still earned $3,000.00 and 60 world points.
Dener Barbosa (Paulo de Faria, Brazil) and Eduardo Aparecido (Gouvelandia, Brazil) tied for fifth after logging matching 76.5 points trips, each winning $1,000 and 35 world points.
Barbosa’s qualified ride came on Wiley (JQH Bucking Bulls/Wallgren Bull Co.), while Aparecido was successful on Mar-A-Lago (Gene Owen Bucking Battle).
Round 1 of the Monster Energy Buck Off at the Garden was won by 2016 World Champion Cooper Davis (Jasper, Texas) who rode Ram It (K-C Bucking Bulls) for 89.75 points, collecting $6,500.00 and 125 world points.
Mauney and Dakota Buttar (Kindersley, Saskatchewan, Canada), tied for second, compliments of their 87.25-point efforts to earn $4,500 and 67.5 world points.
Two-time World Champion Mauney’s successful ride aboard All The Way Up (K-C Bucking Bulls) was the 500th of his career.
He now joins 2008 World Champion Guilherme Marchi (TrĂªs Lagoas, Brazil, 613 qualified rides), and 2004 World Champion Mike Lee (Decatur, Texas, 525 qualified rides), as the only riders to record more than 500 rides on the premier series.
Collectively, for both of his runner-up finishes, Mauney earned $9,000 and 150 world points following the first night of competition.
Buttar covered GOOD RIDE’S Jailhouse Jr. (John Peck/Kaplow Insurance/Viducic Bucking Bulls) en route to his second place effort.
Ryan Dirteater (Hulbert, Oklahoma) and Alex Marcilio (Macaubal, Brazil) finished fourth and fifth respectively.
Dirteater rode Tractor Tippin (Jo-Z Bucking Bulls/K-C) for 87 points to win $2,500 and 50 world points, while Marcilio was 84.75 points on Coopers Comet (Broken Arrow Bucking Bulls) to net $1,500 and 40 world points.
The Top 35 riders in the world return to Madison Square Garden on Saturday, January 7 for Round 2 of the Monster Energy Buck Off at the Garden.
Fans can catch all the action from the first 15/15 Bucking Battle of the season on CBS Sports at 12:00 p.m. ET on Saturday, January 6. Action from Round 1 will be available in its entirety at starting at 8:00 a.m. ET on Saturday, January 6. 
Professional Bull Riders – 25th Unleash The Beast
Monster Energy Buck Off at the Garden
Madison Square Garden, New York City, New York
Event Leaders (Round 1-Round 2-Round 3-Round 4-Event Aggregate-Event Points)
1. Cooper Davis, 89.75-0-0-0-89.75-125 Points.
2. Dakota Buttar, 87.25-0-0-0-87.25-67.5 Points.
(tie). J.B. Mauney, 87.25-0-0-0-87.25-67.5 Points.
4. Ryan Dirteater, 87-0-0-0-87.00-50 Points.
5. Alex Marcilio, 84.75-0-0-0-84.75-40 Points.
6. Dener Barbosa, 84.25-0-0-0-84.25-20 Points.
7. Guilherme Marchi, 83.75-0-0-0-83.75-10 Points.
8. Gage Gay, 83.25-0-0-0-83.25
9. Derek Kolbaba, 83-0-0-0-83.00
10. Valdiron de Oliveira, 82.5-0-0-0-82.50
(tie). Tanner Byrne, 82.5-0-0-0-82.50
(tie). Luciano De Castro, 82.5-0-0-0-82.50
13. Mason Lowe, 82.25-0-0-0-82.25
14. Ramon de Lima, 81.5-0-0-0-81.50
(tie). Joao Ricardo Vieira, 81.5-0-0-0-81.50
16. Shane Proctor, 81-0-0-0-81.00
17. Silvano Alves, 66.5-0-0-0-66.50
Rubens Barbosa, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Cody Campbell, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Jose Vitor Leme, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Claudio Montanha Jr., 0-0-0-0-0.00
Stetson Lawrence, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Lachlan Richardson, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Ednei Caminhas, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Troy Wilkinson, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Eduardo Aparecido, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Kaique Pacheco, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Stormy Wing, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Fabiano Vieira, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Cody Teel, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Cody Nance, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Marco Antonio Eguchi, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Robson Palermo, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Francisco Morales, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Jess Lockwood, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Emilio Resende, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Professional Bull Riders – 25th Unleash The Beast
15/15 Bucking Battle, Monster Energy Buck Off at the Garden  
Madison Square Garden, New York City, New York
Event Leaders (Round 1-Event Aggregate-Event Points)
1. Kaique Pacheco, 87.75-87.75-150 Points.
2. J.B. Mauney, 87.5-87.50-82.5 Points.
(tie). Cody Teel, 87.5-87.50-82.5 Points.
4. Jose Vitor Leme, 87-87.00-60 Points.
5. Dener Barbosa, 76.5-76.50-35 Points.
(tie). Eduardo Aparecido, 76.5-76.50-35 Points.
Cooper Davis, 0-0.00
Rubens Barbosa, 0-0.00
Claudio Montanha Jr., 0-0.00
Derek Kolbaba, 0-0.00
Stormy Wing, 0-0.00
Fabiano Vieira, 0-0.00
Silvano Alves, 0-0.00
Joao Ricardo Vieira, 0-0.00
Jess Lockwood, 0-0.00

No comments: